Music

Aerosmith Set To Perform On American Idol Season Finale

View Comments
Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

Aerosmith will perform on the American Idol season finale on May 23rd. The rockers will take advantage of the fact that their singer is a judge on the popular reality program to create hype for their upcoming “Global Warming Tour” alongside Cheap Trick.

In an interview with Rolling Stone , guitarist Joe Perry discussed the new album, inter-band relationships and future possibilities. When asked if his stance on American Idol and Tyler hosting had changed since appearing on the show to perform “Happy Birthday” to Tyler, Perry responded, “It wasn’t about the show – it was about how we found out about it. I was pissed off about that whole thing, but I’ve played on it before and the band is gonna play on it in the last episode of the season to debut the new single. So it’s not about the show, it’s about how we found out about it. It was a bit of a shock and it took us off balance.”

The group is believed to perform their new single “Legendary Child.”

Aerosmith will kick-off their “Global Warming” tour on June 16th in Minneapolis. Below are the full tour dates:

Sat 06/16/12 Minneapolis, MN – Target Center
Tue 06/19/12 Cleveland, OH – Quicken Loans Arena
Fri 06/22/12 Chicago, IL – United Center
Wed 06/27/12 Toronto, ON – Air Canada Centre
Fri 06/29/12 Albany, NY – Times Union Center
Sun 07/01/12 Uniondale, NY – Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Tue 07/03/12 Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Thu 07/05/12 Auburn Hills, MI – The Palace Of Auburn Hills
Sat 07/07/12 Milwaukee, WI – Marcus Amphitheater – Appearing at “Summerfest”
Tue 07/10/12 Laval, QC – Various Venues – Appearing at “Mondial Loto-Quebec Laval”
Thu 07/12/12 Quebec City, QC – Plains Of Abraham – Appearing at “Festival D’ete de Quebec”
Sat 07/14/12 Grand Falls-Windsor, NL – Centennial Field – Appearing at “Exploits Valley Salmon Festival”
Tue 07/17/12 Boston, MA – TD Garden
Thu 07/19/12 Boston, MA – TD Garden
Sat 07/21/12 Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Tue 07/24/12 East Rutherford, NJ – IZOD Center
Thu 07/26/12 Atlanta, GA – Philips Arena
Sat 07/28/12 Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Mon 07/30/12 Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Wed 08/01/12 Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Sat 08/04/12 Oakland, CA – Oracle Arena
Mon 08/06/12 Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl
Wed 08/08/12 Tacoma, WA – Tacoma Dome

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 226 other followers