Elton John, Paul Simon and Neil Young Presenting at 2011 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction

elton john slaven vlasic getty Elton John, Paul Simon and Neil Young Presenting at 2011 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction

Photo: Slaven Vlasic/Getty Images

This year’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees boasts an iconic list of artists that will be honored at the ceremony including Neil Diamond, Alice Cooper, Tom Waits, Dr. John and Darlene Love. To top that off, this year’s presenters are equally as impressive with Elton John, Paul Simon and Neil Young among the artists to pay tribute to their musical peers.

At the induction ceremony for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this March, the honorees will be introduced by some big names in music.

[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Elton John[/lastfm] will present his collaborating partner on The Union, piano man [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Leon Russell[/lastfm], who receive an award for musical excellence. [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Paul Simon[/lastfm] will induct [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Neil Diamond[/lastfm] and [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Neil Young[/lastfm] will induct [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Tom Waits[/lastfm] into the esteemed museum for the greatest rock artists in music.

For the rest of the inductees, hard rocker [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Rob Zombie[/lastfm] will present [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Alice Cooper[/lastfm], [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]John Legend[/lastfm] will fittingly induct fellow pianist [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Dr. John[/lastfm], and [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Bette Midler[/lastfm] will honor [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Darlene Love[/lastfm] at the ceremony.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place this March 14th at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City and  will broadcast March 20 on Fuse.

[Source: Spinner]


More From K-EARTH 101

K-EARTH Surf Pig
28 Free Things To Do in L.A.
Totally 80s Friday Night

Listen Live